Interpol – Safe Without

I’m not the hero out the gate
So much to feel, so much to gain
My higher reason will take pain
I’ll be okay, I’ve got my shapes
We are not alone, we share our stake
And I think the winds all will be wonderful

I am safe without it
I am safe without it
I am safe without

Go alone, we’ll spread the chase
To all the roller copter way
There’s no allegiance left to take
These great big sheets disintegrate
You know water, you know water

I am safe without it
I am safe without it
I am safe without

I am safe without it
I am safe without it
I am safe without
I am safe without it
I am safe without it

But I feel all this way
Leaning on this way
As heel I heal
I’ll do it again
Over and over and over and over

Leave a Reply

